550 Forest Avenue, Suite 100, Portland, ME 04101 info@uwsme.org 207-874-1000

Archives: Team Showcases

COMMUNITY IMPACT Copy

Lisa Miller BertschFinance Associatelbertsch@uwsme.org207.347.2310Lisa Miller BertschFinance AssociateWhat is your role at UWSM? I am currently the Finance Associate at United Way of Southern Maine. I worked in the corporate sector for over 25 years but always had a… Read More

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT AND MARKETING

Kim AllenDirector, Corporate Engagementkallen@uwsme.org207.347.2313kallen@uwsme.org207.347.2313Kim AllenDirector, Corporate EngagementWhat is your role at UWSM? Director of Corporate Engagement What’s your favorite work moment so far? Working at the Food Drive at Wayside How do you take your coffee or tea?… Read More

TECHNOLOGY & OPERATIONS

Ellen AgnewMarketing Managereagnew@uwsme.org207.347.2334eagnew@uwsme.org207.347.2334Ellen Agnew, Marketing ManagerWhat is your role at UWSM? Marketing Manager What’s your favorite work moment so far? My first day was also the day that United Way of Greater Portland and United Way of York… Read More

COMMUNITY IMPACT

Hannah BrierCommunity Impact Manager, Operationshbrier@uwsme.org207.347.2320207.347.2320hbrier@uwsme.orgHannah Brier, Community Impact Manager, OperationsWhat is your role at UWSM? I am the Community Impact Manager, Operations and help support the CI team with a variety of different things. I also support many… Read More

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

Liz Cotter SchlaxPresident and CEOlcotterschlax@uwsme.org207.347.2306207.347.2306lcotterschlax@uwsme.orgProfessional BioLiz Cotter Schlax, President and CEOWhat is your role at UWSM? I have the great privilege of leading United Way of Southern Maine’s phenomenal staff team to work in and with our community… Read More